Silent Era InformationProgressive Silent Film ListLost FilmsPeopleTheaters
TaylorologyArticlesHome VideoBooksStoreSearch
House of Mystery DVD
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Code of the Sea (1924)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2015 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing


Code of the Sea
(1924) American
B&W : Six reels / 6038 feet
Directed by Victor Fleming

Cast: Rod La Rocque [Bruce McDow], Jacqueline Logan [Jenny Hayden], George Fawcett [Captain Hayden], Maurice B. Flynn (Lefty Flynn) [Ewart Radcliff], Luke Cosgrave [Captain Jonas], Lillian Leighton [Mrs. McDow], Sam Appel [John Swayne]

Famous Players-Lasky Corporation production; distributed by Paramount Pictures Corporation. / Scenario by Bertram Millhauser, from a screen story by Byron Morgan. Cinematography by Charles Edgar Schoenbaum. Presented by Adolph Zukor and Jesse L. Lasky. / © 4 June 1924 by Famous Players-Lasky Corporation [LP20273]. Released 2 June 1924. / Standard 35mm spherical 1.37:1 format.


Survival status: Print exists in the Library of Congress film archive.

Current rights holder: (unknown)

Listing updated: 9 February 2013.

References: Sweeney-Coming p. 64 : Website-AFI : with additional information provided by Manish Patwari.

Home video: DVD.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Code of the Sea (1924)
Josef von Sternberg Boxset


Sherlock Holmes (1916) BD/DVD Combo

Silent Era Ads
You Can Reach
more than 25,000
Silent Era readers
each month for less
than a dollar a day
with your
text ad here.
Advertise on
Silent Era