Silent Era Information*Progressive Silent Film List*Lost Films*People*Theaters
Taylorology*Articles*Home Video*Books*Store*Search
House of Mystery DVD
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Dödskyssen (1916)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2015 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing


Also known as [Kiss of Death]
(1916) Swedish
B&W : Feature film
Directed by Victor Sjöström Victor Sjostrom Victor Seastrom

Cast: Victor Sjöström [Òveringenjör Weyler / Ingenjör Lebel], Albin Lavén [Doctor Munro], Jenny Tschernichin-Larsson [Anna], Mathias Taube [Doctor Adell], Wanda Rothgardt

Svenska Biografteatern AB production. / Scenario by A.V. Samsjö (Sam Ask and Victor Sjöström). / Cinematography by J. Julius. / Released 25 August 1916. / Standard 35mm spherical 1.37:1 format. / The film was released 28 August 1916 in Finland. A fragmentary print was recovered in 2001 by the Cinémathèque Française; in 2002 the fragments were preserved, with Swedish intertitles and supplemented with production photographs, by the Svenska Filminstituet in 2002.

Comedy-Drama: Crime.

Survival status: Print exists in the Cinémathèque Française film archive [incomplete (approximately 30 minutes running time)].

Current rights holder: (unknown)

Listing updated: 8 December 2009.

References: Bardèche-History p. 136; Fell-History p. 124; Forslund-Sjöström p. 276 : Website-IMDb : with additional information provided by Tanja Magdanz.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Dödskyssen (1916)
Phantom Carriage on Blu-ray Disc


Amazon US
Amazon CA
Amazon UK

Master of the House on Blu-ray