Silent Era InformationProgressive Silent Film ListLost FilmsPeopleTheaters
TaylorologyArticlesHome VideoBooksStoreSearch
Chaplin's Mutual Comedies
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The Mark of the Frog (1928)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2015 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing


The Mark of the Frog
(1928) American
B&W : Serial / Ten episodes
Directed by Arch B. Heath

Cast: Donald Reed, Margaret Morris, George Harcourt, Gus de Weil, Frank Lackteen, Tony Hughes, Frank B. Miller, Helen Greene, Ed Roseman, Sidney Paxton, Morgan Jones, William Willis

Pathé production; distributed by Pathé Exchange, Incorporated. / From the short story “The Fellowship of the Frog” by Edgar Wallace. / Ten episodes: [1] “The Gas Attack,” released 25 March 1928. / Standard 35mm spherical 1.37:1 format. / Silent film.


Survival status: The film is presumed lost.

Current rights holder: (unknown)

Keywords: Serials - USA: New York: New York

Listing updated: 10 November 2004.

References: Lahue-Continued pp. 265, 286; Parish-Gangster p. 10; Steinbrunner-Encyclopedia p. 408 : Website-SerSq.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The Mark of the Frog (1928)
Miss Mend Serial

The Big Parade on Blu-ray