Silent Era InformationProgressive Silent Film ListLost FilmsPeopleTheaters
TaylorologyArticlesHome VideoBooksStoreSearch
Chaplin's Mutual Comedies
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The $1,000,000 Reward (1920)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2015 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing


The $1,000,000 Reward
(1920) American
B&W : Serial / 31 reels
Directed by Harry Grossman and George A. Lessey

Cast: Lillian Walker [Betty Thorndyke], Coit Albertson [Morgan Spencer], Charles Middleton [William Russell], George A. Lessey [James Bradley], Joseph Marba (Joe Smith Marba) [Kenwah], Leora Spellman [Valerie Kernan], Bernard Randall [Kip Van Hoan], William Pike [James Forsythe], George Connors (Buck Connors), Louise Hotaling, Ray Allen, F.W. Stewart

Grossman Pictures production; distributed on State Rights basis by States Rights Independent Exchanges. / Produced by Harry Grossman. / 15 episodes (two reels each): [1] released January 1920 (three reels). / Standard 35mm spherical 1.37:1 format.


Survival status: The film is presumed lost.

Current rights holder: Public domain.

Keywords: Serials

Listing updated: 11 May 2008.

References: Lahue-Continued pp. 87, 208-209, 287; Stedman-Serials p. 47 : Website-IMDb; Website-SerSq.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The $1,000,000 Reward (1920)
Miss Mend Serial

The Big Parade on Blu-ray