Silent Era InformationProgressive Silent Film ListLost FilmsPeopleTheaters
TaylorologyArticlesHome VideoBooksStoreSearch
Chaplin's Mutual Comedies
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Stormswept (1923)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2015 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing


(1923) American
B&W : Five reels
Directed by Robert T. Thornby

Cast: Wallace Beery [William McCabe], Noah Beery (Sr.) [Shark Moran], Virginia Browne Faire [Ann Reynolds], Arline Pretty [Helda McCabe], Jack Carlyle [Snape]

Robert Thornby Productions production; distributed by Film Booking Offices of America, Incorporated [FBO]. / Scenario by Winifred Dunn, from a screen story by H.H. Van Loan. Cinematography by Ben Reynolds. / © 18 February 1923 by Robert Thornby Productions [LP18692]. Released 18 February 1923. / Standard 35mm spherical 1.37:1 format. / Working title: Wreckage.


Survival status: (unknown)

Current rights holder: (unknown)

Listing updated: 21 October 2012.

References: Sherwood-Best p. 189 : Website-AFI.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Stormswept (1923)
Josef von Sternberg Boxset

The Big Parade on Blu-ray

Silent Era Ads
You Can Reach
more than 25,000
Silent Era readers
each month for less
than a dollar a day
with your
text ad here.
Advertise on
Silent Era