Silent Era InformationProgressive Silent Film ListLost FilmsPeopleTheaters
TaylorologyArticlesHome VideoBooksStoreSearch
Chaplin's Mutual Comedies
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The Devil-Stone (1917)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2015 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing


The Devil-Stone
(1917) American
B&W : Five reels
Directed by Cecil B. DeMille

Cast: Geraldine Farrar, Wallace Reid, Tully Marshall, Hobart Bosworth, Mabel Van Buren, Lillian Leighton, Horace B. Carpenter, Ernest Joy, James Neill, Gustav von Seyffertitz, Burwell Mamrick

Distributed by Artcraft Pictures Corporation (Paramount Pictures Corporation). / Scenario by Jeanie Macpherson, from an original story by Beatrice C. DeMille and Leighton Osmun. Cinematography by Alvin Wyckoff. Edited by Cecil B. DeMille. / Released 31 December 1917. / Standard 35mm spherical 1.37:1 format.


Survival status: (unknown)

Current rights holder: Public domain.

Listing updated: 25 March 2007.

References: Ringgold-DeMille p. ?.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The Devil-Stone (1917)
Battleship Potemkin on Blu-ray Disc

The Big Parade on Blu-ray

Devil's Needle on BD