Silent Era InformationProgressive Silent Film ListLost FilmsPeopleTheaters
TaylorologyArticlesHome VideoBooksStoreSearch
House of Mystery DVD
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The Isle of Lost Ships (1923)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2015 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing


The Isle of Lost Ships
(1923) American
B&W : Eight reels / 7425 feet
Directed by Maurice Tourneur

Cast: Anna Q. Nilsson [Dorothy Fairfax], Milton Sills [Frank Howard], Frank Campeau [Detective Jackson], Walter Long [Peter Forbes], Bert Woodruff [Patrick Joyce], Aggie Herring [Mother Joyce], Herschel Mayall [Captain Clark]

Maurice Tourneur Productions, Incorporated, production; distributed by Associated First National Pictures, Incorporated. / Produced by Ned Marin. Scenario by Charles Maigne, from the novel The Isle of Dead Ships by Crittenden Marriott. Set design by Milton Menasco. Assistant director, Scott R. Beal. Cinematography by Arthur Todd. Edited by Frank Lawrence. Presented by M.C. Levee. / © 13 March 1923 by Maurice Tourneur Productions, Incorporated [LP18766]. Released 18 March 1923. / Standard 35mm spherical 1.37:1 format. / The novel was subsequently filmed as The Isle of Lost Ships (1929).

Drama: Mystery.

Survival status: (unknown)

Current rights holder: (unknown)

Listing updated: 28 April 2008.

References: Bardèche-History p. 111; Everson-American p. 182d; Sherwood-Best p. 172 : Website-AFI.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The Isle of Lost Ships (1923)
Josef von Sternberg Boxset


Sherlock Holmes (1916) BD/DVD Combo