Silent Era Information*Progressive Silent Film List*Lost Films*People*Theaters
Taylorology*Articles*Home Video*Books*Store*Search
Running Wild BDIt's the Old Army Game
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Liberty, A Daughter of the U.S.A. (1916)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2019 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing

  Photograph: Silent Era image collection.
Liberty, A Daughter of the U.S.A.
Also known as {Liberty, Daughter of the U.S.A.}
(1916) American
B&W : Serial / 20 episodes / 40 reels
Directed by Jacques Jaccard and Henry McRae (Henry MacRae)

Cast: Marie Walcamp [Liberty Horton], Jack Holt [Captain Bob Rutledge], Eddie Polo [Pedro], G. Raymond Nye [Pancho Lopez], Neal Hart [Captain Winston], Bertram Grassby [Manuel Leon], Maude Emory [Theresa], L.M. Wells [Jose Leon], Charles Brinley [Alvarez], Roy Stewart [Colonel Dalton], Hazel Buckham [Señorita Travarito], Leonard Clapham (Tom London), William Gillis, Tom Grimes, Pedro Léon, Bud Osborne

The Universal Film Manufacturing Company, Incorporated, production; distributed by The Universal Film Manufacturing Company, Incorporated. / Scenario by Jacques Jaccard, from a screen story by Jacques Jaccard and W.B. Pearson. Assistant director, George Marshall. Cinematography by Milton Moore and Wade Mullen. / 20 episodes (two reels each): [1] “The Fangs of the Wolf,” released 20 August 1916; [2] “Riding with Death,” released 27 August 1916; [3] “American Blood,” released 3 September 1916; [4] “Dead or Alive,” released 10 September 1916; [5] “Love and War,” released 17 September 1916; [6] “The Desert of Lost Souls,” released 24 September 1916; [7] “Liberty’s Sacrifice,” released 1 October 1916; [8] “Clipped Wings,” released 8 October 1916; [9] “A Daughter of Mars,” released 15 October 1916; [10] “The Buzzard’s Prey,” released 22 October 1916; [11] “The Devil’s Triumph,” released 29 October 1916; [12] “For the Flag,” released 5 November 1916; [13] “Strife and Sorrow,” released 12 November 1916; [14] “A Modern Joan of Arc,” released 19 November 1916; [15] “The Flag of Truce,” released 26 November 1916; [16] “Court-Martialled,” released 3 December 1916; [17] “A Trail of Blood,” released 10 December 1916; [18] “The Wolf’s Nemesis,” released 17 December 1916; [19] “An Avenging Angel,” released 24 December 1916; [20] “A Daughter of the U.S.A.,” released 31 December 1916. / Standard 35mm spherical 1.33:1 format.


Survival status: The film is presumed lost.

Current rights holder: Public domain.

Keywords: Mexicans - Serials

Listing updated: 13 September 2015.

References: Edmonds-BigU pp. 89, 100, 103; Lahue-Continued pp. 39-40, 170-171, 286; Lahue-Gentlemen p. 124; Pitts-Hollywood p. 8; Stedman-Serials pp. 41-42 : Website-IMDb; Website-SerSq.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Liberty, A Daughter of the U.S.A. (1916)
Miss Mend Serial
Become a Patron of Silent Era



Sherlock Holmes (1916) BD/DVD Combo

The Kid Brother BD

Der Hund von Baskerville BD

Méliès Fairy Tales BD/DVD

First Women Filmmakers BD

Little Annie Rooney BD

Fanchon the Cricket BD