Silent Era InformationProgressive Silent Film ListLost FilmsPeopleTheaters
TaylorologyArticlesHome VideoBooksStoreSearch
Flicker Alley MOD DVDs
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The Noon Whistle (1923)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2015 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing


The Noon Whistle
(1923) American
B&W : Short film
Directed by George Jeske

Cast: Stan Laurel [Tanglefoot], James Finlayson [T. O’Hallahan, the foreman], William Gillespie [the lumber company president], Katherine Grant [his secretary], Sam Brooks (Sammy Brooks) [a millworker], Noah Young [a millworker], Jack O’Brien (John B. O’Brien) [a millworker]

Hal Roach Studios, Incorporated, production; distributed by Pathé Exchange, Incorporated [Pathécomedy]. / Produced by Hal Roach. Scenario by Stan Laurel. Assistant director, W.P. Hackney. Cinematography by Frank Young. / © 1923. Released 29 April 1923. / Standard 35mm spherical 1.37:1 format.


Survival status: Prints exist in the film holdings of Film Preservation Associates (Blackhawk Films collection); and in private film collections [16mm reduction positives, 8mm reduction positives].

Current rights holder: (unknown)

Listing updated: 8 February 2011.

References: Film credits, film viewing : Website-IMDb : with additional information provided by Bruce Calvert.

Home video: DVD.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  The Noon Whistle (1923)
Ultimate Keaton Boxset on Blu-ray


Mack Sennett Collection Vol 1

Silent Era Ads
You Can Reach
more than 25,000
Silent Era readers
each month for less
than a dollar a day
with your
text ad here.
Advertise on
Silent Era