Silent Era InformationProgressive Silent Film ListLost FilmsPeopleTheaters
TaylorologyArticlesHome VideoBooksStoreSearch
Chaplin's Mutual Comedies
Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Elmo the Fearless (1920)
Progressive Silent Film List
A growing source of silent era film information.
This listing is from The Progressive Silent Film List by Carl Bennett.
Copyright © 1999-2015 by Carl Bennett and the Silent Era Company.
All Rights Reserved.

About This Listing
Report Omissions or Errors in This Listing


Elmo the Fearless
(1920) American
B&W : Serial / 18 episodes
Directed by J.P. McGowan

Cast: Elmo Lincoln, Louise Lorraine, William Chapman, Ray Watson, Frank Ellis, V.L. Barnes, Gordon McGregor

[?] Great Western? production; distributed by The Universal Film Manufacturing Company, Incorporated. / 18 episodes: [1] “Wreck of the Santiam,” released 9 February 1920. / Standard 35mm spherical 1.37:1 format.


Survival status: The film is presumed lost.

Current rights holder: Public domain.

Keywords: Serials

Listing updated: 23 January 2004.

References: Lahue-Continued pp. 202-203, 284; Stedman-Serials p. 56 : Website-SerSq.

Silent Era Home Page  >  PSFL  >  Elmo the Fearless (1920)
Miss Mend Serial

The Big Parade on Blu-ray